News &

Events

Dates for 2020:

Friday, March 20-- 7pm--Staged reading of "All The Things I Draw" (a new play) at the Sudbury Theatre Centre as part of PlayMine (in conjunction with Pat the Dog Theatre Creation) - CANCELLED DUE TO PANDEMIC

Wednesday, April 8 @ 7pm -- Poetry Reading at Pages Bookstore, in Kensington, Calgary, Alberta.  -CANCELLED 

Thursday, April 9 @ 7pm-- Poetry Reading at Audrey's Books, in Edmonton, Alberta. -CANCELLED

Friday, April 24-Sunday, April 26--Mattawa River Writers' Festival -- at the Canadian Ecology Centre/Centre Ecologique du Canada

(one of the featured authors; eco-poetry workshop)  -CANCELLED

Thursday, May 21--Featured poet/reader in Coburg, ON at the Third Thursday Reading Series -CANCELLED

Friday, June 12-Sunday, June 14 -- "The Jewel in the Lotus: Connecting to Your Creativity Through Gentle Yoga, Art, and Poetry"

(Kim Fahner & Willa Paterson)  

*Details about how to register for this workshop can be found on the Perivale Gallery website at www.perivalegallery.com

CANCELLED

Saturday, July 18 & Sunday, July 19 2020 -- Featured poet at Jabbawong Storytelling Festival, in Kagawong, on Manitoulin Island (eco-poetry workshop) 

CANCELLED

August 8-9-- Featured poet/reader at the Silverleaf Writers' Guild Northern Ontario Book Fair in Sudbury, ON

CANCELLED

******FALL 2020******

Friday, Oct 2-Sunday, Oct4 -- Featured writer at The Write Retreat. Reading and Q&A on Friday night. Virtual retreat. Contact: Adelle Purdham at www.adellepurdham.ca to sign up!

Saturday, Nov 28 -- Featured reader for Pedlar Press Poetry Reader. Online. 5pm Ontario time. 

***SPRING 2020***

Saturday, March 20 -- Featured reading for Pedlar Press, alongside Ronna Bloom, Moira MacDougall, Kyeren Regehr  (ONLINE)

Tuesday, March 30 -- Reader at the Laurentian University SciArt Poetry Event -- featured author is Alice Major. Previous poet laureates of Sudbury, Chloe LaDuchesse and Vera Constantineau will also read. 

Thursday, April 15 -- Reader for FreeFallMagazine poetry reading of members of The Electronic Garret (all women poets from across Canada) -- National Poetry Month event, sponsored by The League of Canadian Poets (LCP)